“I am participating in the Writing Contest: How Writing Has Positively Influenced My Life. This contest is hosted by Positive Writer.”

“I am participating in the Writing Contest: How Writing Has Positively Influenced My Life.  This contest is hosted by Positive Writer.” http://positivewriter.com/writing-contest-how-writing-has-positively-influenced-my-life/ Blogging for me is an outlet to embrace my three favorite things…. Educate/teach, Inspire and Communicate with others. Through my blogs I teach and educate people on how to cut their grocery bill in half using coupons.

 https://couponsfornewbies.wordpress.com/

I also teach my readers about the Amish Lifestyle and how to learn the Deitsch (Amish language). My personal writer/author blog site offers my readers a place to share thoughts on an array of different topics. My blogs serve as a forum to inspire and communicate with my readers, in a pleasant yet powerful way.  I have received many comments, private messages and thanks for sharing my blogs with my readers. Several readers have revealed to me that their lives changed or improved after reading my blogs, especially my coupon blogs. One single mom wrote: she had no food in her home and only $100 for the month. I taught her how to buy her family’s groceries using coupons, so she’d have food for the whole month and some left over for future use for less than $100. She was so grateful and blessed for my help, which resulted in her family having 6 weeks worth of groceries, health care supplies, toiletries and other needed items for a total of $85. As my blogs educate and inspire my readers, it secretly fills a void in my live as well. Due to medical and financial issues my family experienced, I needed away to express my feelings, while bettering our family situation, blogging afforded me the outlet to do both successfully. It is amazing, but true one comment or sentence in or on a blog site can encourage a person and have even saved lives of a person in a distraught situation. I know in my personal life, this has happened. What a blessing and honor it is to be in a position to make the difference in a stranger’s life through my words; this is a very powerful blessing. I’m truly blessed to be a blogger and blogging is helping me to become a Free Lance Writer.

Leave a Reply

