Day 5 of 30 Day Writing Challenge

My Favorite Book and Why I Love It

Today I was asked what my favorite book was and why.

This is a hard question, as I have many books I love to read and reread over time.

I love reading the Little House on the Prairie Series, I love most Amish books, I love the Kauffman Amish Bakery Series by Author Amy Clipston, I love Amish books by Wanda Brunstetter and so many others.

One of my all time favorite book is “The Haven” part of the Stoneyridge Seasons Series by Author Suzanne Fisher Woods. I’ve meet this author several times at various events.

Book tour

I love “The Haven”, because the characters come alive, you can picture in your mind the beautiful scenery and I love the Special Needs character in the story. In this story the Special Needs character cares for rare eagles and tracks birds that come to nest on there land. The character makes world news (rare for Amish people) for the amount and variety of birds that come to his home to nest. A most read book.

Below are some Endorsements and reviews of “The Haven”.

“A heartwarming story of faith, family, and renewal filled with characters that come alive on the page like old friends, The Haven will captivate fans of Amish fiction and readers who love an endearing romance.” ―Amy Clipston, bestselling author of the Kauffman Amish Bakery Series

The Haven is a warm, touching novel about the power of familial bonds. Once you dip into this novel set in the charming town created by Suzanne Woods Fisher, you’ll be hooked.” ―Beth Wiseman, bestselling author of the Daughters of the Promise series

“Suzanne Woods Fisher’s novels are always such a joy to read! I found The Haven charming, humorous, and compelling―so much so that I had to remind myself to put the book down and get back to work! I’ll be joining her many fans by the calendar, anxiously awaiting her next book to be released.” ―Shelley Shepard Gray, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

* What is your favorite book to read and why? Share below in the comment section. *

Happy Reading!

Thanks for visiting my blog, please share, like, follow and comment below.

Have a blessed day!

Author Wen Dee

Leave a Reply

