Day 15 of 30 Day Writing Challenge

blue jay

A Blessing in a Small Package

Today I was challenged to write about a blessing I received in a small package.

To me nature is one of the Lord’s greatest blessings we have. The warm golden yellow sun, luscious green grass, the chirping birds outside my wind, the strong oak trees, squirrels scampering up and down the trees and lets not forget the beautiful butterflies flying by or the lady bugs crawling around the garden.

I live on a beautiful tract of land, with the most incredible blood red cardinals, sapphire blue jays, doves, woodpeckers and many other breeds of birds. Ever morning they sing their beautiful songs outside my bedroom window. Any time I’m having a bad, their singing cheers me right up. I love the array of birds my yard has been graced with!

How can something so small, bring such joy to so many people?

The Lord must have known when created these  beautiful creatures the pleasure and happiness they would give humans across the world.

It might be just me, however any time I see or hear a bird, I smile.

Do love watching the birds around your yard, as much as I do?

Thanks for visiting my blog, please share, like and follow with your friends.

I love reading your comments, so feel free to comment below.

Have a blessed and chirpy day!

Author Wen Dee

Leave a Reply

