Intriguing Thought ….

If you could sit on a bench and talk for one hour with anyone past alive or deceased, who would it be and why?RedBench-KingChatAbout2

This question was simple for me to answer, my grandpa Bob. He raised me from the day I was born, loved me unconditionally, taught me to fish, taught me how to be the person I am today. He taught me morals, values and how to care for others.

No he was not a perfect man, no one is, though he came real close. This man cared for my great-grandmother till the day she passed away, bathing her, feeding her, dressing her and more (he was not married to my grandma, yet cared for her mom, like it was his own). When my grandma took ill, he did the same thing for her until she passed away. He would make sure both these ladies were cared for before he went to work, come home from a day at work and care for them all night long.

Sadly my grandpa missed my wedding, because he had to care for my ailing grandma. Back in the 80’s you did not hire a care giver, you were the care giver.

Thankfully, after my grandma passed away, my hubby and I renewed our vows in a backyard wedding and my grandpa was their to see me get married. It was not the same, however it was a blessed moment we shared together.

Growing up I spent every day from birth to 13 years old with my grandpa.

He will always be my role model and my first true male love!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Grandpa Bob, Mom Sheila, Brother Jon, Brother Barry, Grandma Betty and me.

It has been over 25 years since he passed away and I miss him as much today as I did the day he left us.  I love you grandpa!

I would give anything to hug him one more time or tell him I love him.

***Ok, your turn, share below who you’d like 1 hour to chat with, past or present. It could be a person you know, a stranger, someone famous etc.

Please post your answer in the comment section. Tell us the person and why.

Thanks for visiting, please share, follow and like my blog with your friends.

Have a blessed day!

Author Wen Dee

Leave a Reply

